EMGS had organised a Virtual Yasin Recitation with all EMGS staff via Zoom on 20th August 2021. The Yassin recitation was organised for the purpose of manifesting blessings as well as praying for the safety of all EMGS employees and their immediate family members. This Yassin recitation session was led by one of EMGS employees, Mr. Mohd Khalid Bin Md Zailani.

Chief Executive Officer of EMGS, Mr. Mohd Radzlan Bin Jalaludin also took this opportunity to congratulate Mr. Mohd Farha B. Md Ishak, the Senior Manager of International Student Management Services (ISMS) Division, in being awarded as EMGS Employee of the Quarter for the year 2021, voted by EMGS employees for the Employee Quarterly Award Q2 FY2021.

EMGS constantly prays for the safe wellbeing of all during this pandemic and for everybody to be able to overcome these challenging times.

Sign up for our Newsletter

Stay up to date upcoming events from Education Malaysia Global Services Community.

Tuan Haji Ismail Bin Mohamed

Tuan Haji Ismail Mohamed sits on the Board of Director for Education Malaysia Global Services (EMGS). He obtains his Bachelor Degree in Business Administration from Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM).

Prior to sitting on the EMGS Board, he was also appointed to be the Board of Director to KEJORA from 2013 to 2018, and several companies such as Permodalan Darul Takzim Sdn Bhd, Perbadanan Usahawan Johor Sdn Bhd, PIJ Holding and Ranhil SAJ Sdn Bhd. Tuan Haji Ismail Mohamed also co-founded Pertama.

He started his career by setting up a company and being the founder of JYBB Enterprise. His career came to prominence when he became the co-founder and the Chief Executive Officer of Pertama Polyerethane Technology (M) Sdn Bhd and subsequently became the Special Officer to the Minister of Education in 2013.

Ismail Mohamed is acknowledged for his expertise in Agriculture and Agro-based industry, landing him being appointed as the Chairman of the Agriculture and Agro-based Industry Committee of the Johor State, the Chairman of Agro KEJORA and the Chairman of the Johor State Agriculture, Agro-based industry, Entrepreneurial Development and Cooperatives Committee.