Launching of Student Mobility Ambassador Programme in Australia

EMGS and Education Malaysia Australia (EMA) organised the launch ceremony for the Study in Malaysia Australian Mobility Ambassador programme at The Grace Hotel, Sydney on 26th March 2022.

The launch of the Study In Malaysia Australian Mobility Ambassador programme was officiated by the Malaysian Ambassador Designate to Australia, TYT Ambassador Dato’ Roslan Tan Sri Abdul Rahman.

One of the event highlights was the EMGS Chairman, Datin Maizatul Akmam Alawi and the Chief Executive Officer of EMGS, Mr. Mohd Radzlan bin Jalaludin handed over the Study in Malaysia Australian Ambassador kit to the New Colombia Plan (NCP), the Malaysia Students’ Council of Australia (MASCA), and Malaysia Hall Residents Club Sydney (MHRC) Alumni.

Sign up for our Newsletter

Stay up to date upcoming events from Education Malaysia Global Services Community.

Tuan Haji Ismail Bin Mohamed

Tuan Haji Ismail Mohamed sits on the Board of Director for Education Malaysia Global Services (EMGS). He obtains his Bachelor Degree in Business Administration from Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM).

Prior to sitting on the EMGS Board, he was also appointed to be the Board of Director to KEJORA from 2013 to 2018, and several companies such as Permodalan Darul Takzim Sdn Bhd, Perbadanan Usahawan Johor Sdn Bhd, PIJ Holding and Ranhil SAJ Sdn Bhd. Tuan Haji Ismail Mohamed also co-founded Pertama.

He started his career by setting up a company and being the founder of JYBB Enterprise. His career came to prominence when he became the co-founder and the Chief Executive Officer of Pertama Polyerethane Technology (M) Sdn Bhd and subsequently became the Special Officer to the Minister of Education in 2013.

Ismail Mohamed is acknowledged for his expertise in Agriculture and Agro-based industry, landing him being appointed as the Chairman of the Agriculture and Agro-based Industry Committee of the Johor State, the Chairman of Agro KEJORA and the Chairman of the Johor State Agriculture, Agro-based industry, Entrepreneurial Development and Cooperatives Committee.