EMGS ENGAGEMENT with President, Association of Study Abroad Counsellors (YEDAB)

EMGS had the opportunity to meet Mr. Osman Yilmaz, the President of the Association of Study Abroad Counsellors (YEDAB) in Turkey. The meeting has provided both parties to have a fruitful discussion to strengthened collaboration especially in promoting Malaysia as a preferred destination for Turkish students. Mr. Gozde Gursoy (Secretary of YEDAB) was also presence during the meeting.


EMGS representatives who attended the meeting was led by Mr. Mohd Radzlan Jalaludin (CEO of EMGS) accompanied by Mr. Raja Muhamad Fariz Bin Raja Eyuddin (Assistant Regional Marketing Manager, Central Asia from Marketing Division of EMGS). EMGS would like to thank the President of the Association of Study Abroad Counsellors (YEDAB) for the opportunity.

Sign up for our Newsletter

Stay up to date upcoming events from Education Malaysia Global Services Community.

Tuan Haji Ismail Bin Mohamed

Tuan Haji Ismail Mohamed sits on the Board of Director for Education Malaysia Global Services (EMGS). He obtains his Bachelor Degree in Business Administration from Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM).

Prior to sitting on the EMGS Board, he was also appointed to be the Board of Director to KEJORA from 2013 to 2018, and several companies such as Permodalan Darul Takzim Sdn Bhd, Perbadanan Usahawan Johor Sdn Bhd, PIJ Holding and Ranhil SAJ Sdn Bhd. Tuan Haji Ismail Mohamed also co-founded Pertama.

He started his career by setting up a company and being the founder of JYBB Enterprise. His career came to prominence when he became the co-founder and the Chief Executive Officer of Pertama Polyerethane Technology (M) Sdn Bhd and subsequently became the Special Officer to the Minister of Education in 2013.

Ismail Mohamed is acknowledged for his expertise in Agriculture and Agro-based industry, landing him being appointed as the Chairman of the Agriculture and Agro-based Industry Committee of the Johor State, the Chairman of Agro KEJORA and the Chairman of the Johor State Agriculture, Agro-based industry, Entrepreneurial Development and Cooperatives Committee.